AM Awards 2020

AM Awards 2020 held at The ICC, Birmingham

Directors Mary and Sharron attended the AM Awards 2020 held at The ICC, Birmingham on Thursday 13th February where the motor trade celebrates many of the best businesses, teams, individuals and products in the UK's motor retail industry.

The results

Best Online Consumer Experience – sponsored by CarGurus

Winner: Sandicliffe

Highly commended Trustford

Best Aftersales Team – sponsored by GTechniq

Winner: Kinghams

Highly commended Steven Eagell

Best Sales Team – sponsored by Motorclean

Winner: Cambridge Garage (aka Havant Volvo)

Most Improved Dealership – sponsored by BNP Paribas Personal Finance

Winner: Citygate Seat Reading

Best Used Car Dealership (independent non-franchised) – sponsored by Santander Consumer Finance

Winner: Alexanders Prestige

Best Used Car Dealership (franchised) - sponsored by 1link Disposal Network

Winner: Wrexham Volkswagen (Swansway Group)

Best New Dealership – sponsored by RAPID RTC

Winner: Perrys Mazda Canterbury

Highly commended: Just Nice Clean Cars, Johnsons Mazda

Best Dealership

Winner: Luscombe Suzuki Leeds

Highly commended: Citygate VW Ruislip

Best Dealer Group (up to 10 sites) – sponsored by Jewelultra

Winner: Waylands Automotive

Best Dealer Group (more than 10 sites) – sponsored by heycar

Winner: Arnold Clark Automobiles

Highly commended: Marshalls & Steven Eagell

Best Used Car Dealer Group (franchised and independent) – sponsored by Autoclenz

Winner: Arnold Clark Automobiles

Highly commended: Citygate

Best Marketing Strategy – sponsored by

Winner: Trustford

Highly commended: Rockar

Best In Customer Service – sponsored by LTK Consultants

Winner: Hills Ford

Highly commended: Luscombe Leeds, Roadside Garages

The Community Hero Award

Winner: Jardine Motors Group

Highly commended: Roadside, Trustford

The Bright Spark Award – sponsored by CDK Global

Winner: Chorley Group, Miles Roberts

Highly commended: Helston Garages, Ketner Exeter

AM People Investor – sponsored by MFG Group

Winner: Jardine Motors Group

Highly commended: Citygate Automotive and Trustford

Dealer Group of the Year – sponsored by Black Horse

Winner: Arnold Clark Automobiles

Dealer Principal/General Manager of the Year

Winner -  Helen Price of Johnsons Mazda

New Car of the Year – sponsored by Supagard

Winner – Kia E-Niro

Used Car of the Year – sponsored by Car Care Plan

Winner – Volkswagen Golf

Franchise of the Year

Winner -  Kia Motors UK

Manufacturer of the Year – sponsored by carwow

Winner - Groupe PSA

Supplier of the Year

Winner - CitNOW

Best New Product or Service

Winner:  Auto Service Finance

Highly commended: Arena Group, Cazana, GForces

Business Leader of the Year

Mark Mitchell, managing director of Mitchells Group

AM Hall of Fame

Graham Day, chairman of CEM Day

Congratulations to all of the winners and highly commended! A fantastic evening.

WeRecruit Auto are a specialist recruitment company for the Automotove and Motor Trade sectors across the UK. We manage Motor Trade Jobs, Car Sales Jobs, Vehicle Technicians, Mechanics, Workshop Jobs & Vacancies all over the UK.

Search for the latest Automotive and Motor Trade jobs here.

Register your CV if you are looking for a career in the Automotive and Motor Trade sector.